“Who’d a Thought..?”

"Rights Talk"

"Rights Talk"

Have you every wondered why you’re here on the planet Earth? Interesting conversation I had with a bright young gentleman on the entire theory of evolution-or as much as we could handle it without going too far over the top.

Who’d a Thought…that most substances in medicine were created by God? (Cocaine, Heroin, Opiates, Tranquilizers, name it…)

And to this day I struggle, I mean struggle terribly with the notion that I in some way or another could be related to an ape. This entire evolution theory of everything originating from a single-cell organism for me sounds like ways to validate why people don’t want to believe in religion.

Far be it from me, but I think the ‘action’ of belief in this scenario comes down to that very point….action. Most, if not all religions of the world requires their members to act. A very simple idea really; however, for some reason the active process called “work” doesn’t sit well with them. Nay! The human condition for most is not conducive with physical, mental, or spiritual work.

Now then…what would you think if I said that the Framer’s linked the notion of work in with the fabric of rights? People get so spun-up with the notion of their ‘rights’ (‘I know my rights; I know the Constitution!; “You can’t do that!”) that it’s spawned a whole category called “Rights Talk” and has been around since before the U.S. Constitution was ratified.

Well what would you think if I simply stipulated and said: “The first right that a human being has is to serve their community”? This indeed was the premise that the Framer’s were working on. We have a right number one, to serve others, and advance the welfare of our community. And if we don’t the consequences will be death.

Who’d a Thought…we should love our neighbor’s as ourselves?

Now again, we’ve got the screamers out there hollering “…my civil rights; my natural rights; my privileged rights; and of course, my discrimination rights…”

Who’d a Thought…that by the greedy and covetous nature of man, Wall Street and related markets would come crashing down?

And finally please ask yourselves this question: “What good thing have I done to advance my community, my state, my nation today”? Who did I make happier because I simply lifted a finger to help them out? Funny thing exists here: God knew what the human condition would be like…and he said…”Hey on the seventh day…Rest!” He also knew that people would do their level best to avoid the most fundamental and rudimentary principles of life such as:

Who’d a Thought…that having sex with another woman/man after your married could lead to death?

Who’d a Thought…that if you consume too much of God’s creation you could die?

Think about it…

 

 

