Some people’s kids, part II

Simply Clueless

Simply Clueless

We’ve written about this fiasco before; albeit there has been several flame-ups when we were tempted to add our thoughts, yet we rose above the bull-squat again, and decided that in no time at all Ms. Meghan McCain would be hanging herself. She certainly doesn’t need any help from us.

American Age does have a question or two and hopefully you folks will chime in and share some of your wisdom and insight with us vis-a-vie Ms. McCain and her futile attempts at gaining validity.

So is this how the heredity gig works? Is this how there seems to be so many dim-witted people involved in our government? You know the drill-Mama or Papa was a great public servant and then Susie or Dwayne graduates from college deluxe with the biggest chip between their shoulders imaginable. (Furthermore as clueless as clueless can get!)

Meghan McCain, a contributor to TheDailyBeast.com, is the daughter of Sen. John McCain and Cindy McCain. But it’s her recent verbal sparring with conservative Republicans that’s put her in the spotlight. (Editor’s note: An unfavorable spotlight at that…)

In a wide-ranging interview on Monday on CNN’s “Larry King Live,” McCain discussed her thoughts on President Obama, her recent heated exchange with radio host Laura Ingraham, her tattoos and more.

When asked if Obama was perhaps being over-exposed Ms. McCain rendered this reply: “I do think you have to be careful. But it is a different generation. [My] generation … we like our celebrities. And I think that he realizes that because he is very much a Generation Y president. However, he is on the risk of alienating his older followers.”

We don’t know if it’s plain stupidity or arrogance, but why all this bull-squat about Generation Y? In the USA everyone likes ‘their celebrities’ and has since the dawning of Hollyweird. (Stupidity rules here.)

When King posed the question, “Does Obama seem like the same guy who ran against your dad? How do you view him?”

Here are McCain’s pearls of wisdom: “He’s our president and when the election was over and when President Obama won, all negative feelings were gone. I support the president.” (No comment from us!)

“I consider myself a progressive Republican. I am liberal on social issues. And I think that the party is at a place where social issues shouldn’t be the issues that define the party. And I have taken heat, but in fairness to me, I am a different generation than the people that are giving me heat. I’m 24 years old. I’m not in my 40s, I’m not in my 50s and older. (Well you did say you were 24 years of age, right?)

“I was raised a Christian, but I was raised open-minded Christian-one to accept people, love people, not pass judgment. … I believe in gay marriage. … I personally am pro-life, but I’m not going to judge someone that’s pro-choice. It is not my place to judge other people and what they do with their body.” (This is precisely what gives Christianity a bad rap; lukewarm, tailored to fit all your needs and conveniences.)

As for American Age with the greatest of respect for Meghan McCain, her immaturity and self-centeredness are too evident to even continue on with this bull. (Read the rest of CNN Political Ticker, here.)

art_10

