No one can take my God away from me!

October 26-27, 2011

You know there are times when speaking of the Lord is good, healthy, and worthy for the moment. Then again there are those times when we are compelled to speak about or to the Lord with unknown zest in our words and a passion that gives zeal to our words. Don’t you just love to think and recite: The Lord is my life and my salvation: whom shall I fear? (Ps 27:1) Which certainly calls for me to immediately groan in prayer whilst being moved with what shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? (Rom 8:31)

I love to sing songs, hymns, spiritual songs of love whilst playing my guitar with others of course; however, if it’s just me, whew, I can get to some real wailing. I just love to sing at the top of my lungs, The Lord Reigns, let the earth rejoice! (Ps 99:1). I need to be tolerant and tender with what I say next.

We as Christian people do not need head scarves, beards, or to participate in Hajj in order for us to be aware that we are Christians. What we need to do is remember and to put into practice as much or more than possible — The fruit of the Spirit is love…joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control (Gal. 5:22 to 26).

And finally, if we live by the Spirit let us also walk by the Spirit.

